WHY SHOULD WE CARE – Why should we care about tomorrow? Why should we fear global warming or economic crisis? Why should we worry about the situation in Middle East or human rights?

These are the questions asked on Why Should We Care, which will be released in October 2012. SCREED‘s full length debut after the band‘s four-year existence. Hard guitar riffs meet strong melodies, polyphonic singing powered by fast drum beats. Californian style Punkrock known by popular bands like Pennywise or NOFX. This is SCREED as we know them.

Having released two EPs already SCREED appear more maturated on their first longplayer Why Should We Care – not only regarding the arrangements of the compositions but also their lyrics. The 14-track album‘s got it all: soulful as well as angry, sometimes cynical, sociocritical songs. Why Should We Care not only found it‘s way into the hearts of Punkrock fans, it also received positive feedback from the media and even got SCREED a band feature in the SLAM magazine and a track on the magazine sampler cd.

PDF-Download Bandinfo:

Why Should We Care

Release: 26.10.2012

Recorded, mixed and mastered at The Engine, Vierkirchen, by Max Krach & Jakob Braun in April 2012.

Artwork by Sven Franke

1. Solely Profit
2. To All The Ones
3. Wrong Direction
4. Lost Inside Yourself
5. Falling Down
6. Put That In Your Pipe And Smoke It
7. Groundhog Day
8. A Trillion
9. On The Streets
10. Something 'bout Me
11. Korogocho
12. Drones
13. No One Pays Attention
14. 180°


SCREED Spraylogo
Click on the image to download.


Click on the image to download.



Tel.: +49 (0)179 / 7723571